Indie Rock

Tiger Lili "Lightning"

Tiger Lili has released her debut single, "Lightning", via Mom + Pop. This is the latest project from Lili Trifilio of Beach Bunny. Trifilio plans to use this moniker to explore an array of sounds and styles and truly experiment with her art.

The single is accompanied by the Matt Gehl directed video below.


Warm Human "Ring + (612)"

Warm Human (aka Meredith Johnston) has released a new double single "Ring" b/w "(612)". This comes closely on the heels of her most recent album, The Bummer Album, which was just released back in July.

Johnston has two albums planned, Club Awful and Dark, from which these singles are taken, but it is unclear when and how they will be released.

Her last single came from The Bummer Album, and was the powerful "I Wanna B Domesticated". You can see the emotional video for that single below.


Blame My Youth "Right Where You Belong"

Blame My Youth has released their debut single "Right Where You Belong" and announced that they have signed with Nashville's Big Loud Rock. This is the new project from Chicago Native Sean Van Vleet (Empires, NVDES) and this new single was written and recorded exclusively for the soundtrack of the new Bill and Ted movie, Bill and Ted Face The Music.


Tiny Bit of Giant's Blood "Girl Over Here"

Tiny Bit of Giant's Blood (TBGB) has released their video for "Girl Over Here" from their latest album Gigantosaur. The video was created during the times of social distancing and the band has taken the opportunity to get creative with Barbie.

Their album, Gigantosaur, was released back in February via Jumbo Records and TBGB is the work of Tony Rogers (vocals, keyboards, percussion, horns), John Scholvin (guitars, piano, vocals), Jackie Schimmel (bass guitar, vocals) and Larry Beers (drums, vocals).


The Knees "Posture"

The Knees are releasing their debut EP, "Posture", today, August 28th, via Born Yesterday. This is the first new music we have had from the group since their 2018 single, "Stammer".

This is the work of David Miller (guitar & vocals), Wilson Brehmer (guitar & vocals), Ben Goldman (bass), and Davis Connors (drums).