Hip Hop

TYGKO "Long Ass Breakup"

Emcee TYGKO has released his debut album, Long Ass Breakup, which includes the most recent singles "Keep Up" and "Whatchu Think".

The album features contributions from Cam StaceyRob Araujo, Fraxiom, Jedwill, Naughta, ALIAH, and Lunamatic, and find TYGKO flowing over a wide array of beats. While mostly downtempo and laidback his beats blend elements of Jazz, Pop, funk, and elements of electronic music to create a complex and highly enjoyable experience. 


David Tropp "Bulletproof"

David Tropp released his latest album, Troppicana, and the HXRY directed video for the album's lead single, "Bulletproof", yesterday.

The single finds Tropp reflecting on his past while rising above each situation to dominate life and this track.


ryxn "Practice Drills/No Misses"

ryxn (aka Ryan James) has released a new single called "Practice Drills/No Misses". The b-side of this double single features the talented Kiraly Payne.

This is the first single from James since the release of his 2020 debut album Heat Check!.


Joseph Chilliams "Voodoo"

Joseph Chilliams of Pivot Gang has released his latest single, "Voodoo", which was produced by letmode.

This is Chilliams' first single on 2021 and the follow-up to last year's "Wishlist".


DJ D9-3 "Too T'd"

Dorian Huff (aka DJ D9-3) has released visuals for a track called "Too T'd". For this track he has brought together seven very talented artists from around the city including Sprado, LaJé, Kidd Pryde, Saneit, Chanelle Tru, Quis J & A-Train.

The single is taken from D9-3's 2020 mixtape called "Damn Near" and the video was directed by LAKESHOREHY, RoyalT Media, D9-3 himself.