Will Bennett & The Tells "Charades"

Will Bennett & The Tells recently released the first single, “Charades”, from their forthcoming album, All Your Favorite Songs, which is due out July 22nd. This is the Alt-Country band’s first album single 2016’s, Wichita.

In addition to singer/songwriter Will Bennet, The Tells are primarily Wilson Brehmer (Guitar), Ethan Kenvarg (Bass), and Daniel Martinson (Drums, Backing Vocals).

You can catch Will Bennet & The Tells at The Owl on May 8th with Blind Adam & The Federal League.


Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else “Bloodletting"

Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else are preparing to release their latest album, Hot Spring, on May 17th via Run For Cover. You can currently stream the LP’s first two singles “Bloodletting” and “Here Comes The Snow” below.

“Everyone Else” is Ben Austin (Cello), Grant Engstrom (Lead Guitar), Pat Lyons (Pedal Steel), Tina Scarpello (Vocals), and Jack Schemenauer (Percussion).

On the latest single, “Bloodletting”, the steel guitar of Lyons almost steels the show, driving the band’s sound past Americana into near Alt-Country territory. Every moment is soul searching bliss, and a perfect dim barroom soundtrack.


Erin Enderlin releases three music videos to mark EP release

Often when an artist releases an EP, they'll release a music video for a track around the time of release. But Erin Enderlin just released her three-track EP Chapter One: Tonight I Don't Give A Damn, along with a video for each song on the record. It's all part of a concept to release four EPs throughout the year, each one featuring songs built around the characters on Enderlin's 2017 record Whiskeytown Crier. The new EP begins with "Broken" from Whiskeytown Crier, before moving on to tell more of its character's story. In "Tonight I Don't Give A Damn", Enderlin sings of the character's ambivalence with romance, her descent into drunkenness, and her recounting of a one-night-stand with a random bar patron. Listen to the full EP to follow the character's full story, and stay tuned for more EPs to come from Enderlin in 2019. Take a look at the video for "Tonight I Don't Give A Damn" below. - Will Sisskind


Folk songstress Erin Durant tells a bittersweet story with new single "Highway Blue"

Erin Durant’s newest single “Highway Blue” (streaming) ruffles up the dainty fragments of bittersweet memories: the song evokes a once great friendship, a romance that almost was, the lost familiarity of a place in time. The opening piano notes sound off with the tenderness of the first drops of rainfall and soon make room for her accompanying vocals, candid in tone. The soft beat of the snare throughout and the captivating harmonica solos help complete this second single from Durant’s upcoming sophomore record Islands (out June 21 via Keeled Scales). With the help of TV On the Radio’s Kyp Malone, Durant expands her sonic palette in this new track and grants us a peek of a promising album on the way. “Highway Blue,” is sincere in its delivery and tells a story you may know. - Rene Cobar


Shanika Maria - New Instrospective Video From Singer-Songwriter "Mouth Eaters"

Shanika Maria is a singer-songwriter from Hamilton. Her latest album “Subtle Uncertainties” is available now across all platforms and features the single “Mouth Eaters”. This tune has a unique pop beat to it with various synth noises spread across the soundscape. The video is very abstract and might take a few spins to understand the hidden meanings behind the imagery. On this new album Shanika seeks to “blur the lines and refuses to put her music in a box”. So step outside of your norm and let Shanika Maria guide you along a more introspective path. – Kris Gies